relayd: add payload logging to session rotation commands
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 23:49:18 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 23:59:40 +0000 (19:59 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c

index 92e3345bfbbb72147b163eddc2748b7d55c7c96a..cbe1a607c36add6e8b320f8f57c13a816a9b3dc5 100644 (file)
@@ -2650,6 +2650,7 @@ static int relay_mkdir(const struct lttcomm_relayd_hdr *recv_hdr,
                goto end;
        }
 
+       DBG("MKDIR command has path \"%s\", changed to \"%s\"", path_view.data, path);
        ret = utils_mkdir_recursive(path, S_IRWXU | S_IRWXG, -1, -1);
        if (ret < 0) {
                ERR("relay creating output directory");
@@ -2773,6 +2774,8 @@ static int relay_rotate_rename(const struct lttcomm_relayd_hdr *recv_hdr,
                goto end;
        }
 
+       DBG("ROTATE_RENAME command has argument old path = \"%s\", new_path = \"%s\"",
+                       old_path_view.data, new_path_view.data);
        complete_old_path = create_output_path(old_path_view.data);
        if (!complete_old_path) {
                ERR("Failed to build old output path in rotate_rename command");
@@ -2786,6 +2789,8 @@ static int relay_rotate_rename(const struct lttcomm_relayd_hdr *recv_hdr,
                ret = -1;
                goto end;
        }
+       DBG("Expanded ROTATE_RENAME arguments to old path = \"%s\", new_path = \"%s\"",
+                       complete_old_path, complete_new_path);
 
        ret = utils_mkdir_recursive(complete_new_path, S_IRWXU | S_IRWXG,
                        -1, -1);
This page took 0.039285 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.