Document add-context limitation for started session
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 23:19:01 +0000 (18:19 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 20:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng-add-context.1.txt

index e3c8813b5ce13466a70511198f0a428e77eedebe..a026452db22b5ecabb3a2721f4c73e14aa59491f 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,8 @@ most shells.
 Use the option:--list option without other arguments to list the
 available context field names.
 
+See the <<limitations,LIMITATIONS>> section below for a list of
+limitations to consider.
 
 include::common-cmd-options-head.txt[]
 
@@ -123,6 +125,12 @@ option:-t 'TYPE', option:--type='TYPE'::
 
 include::common-cmd-help-options.txt[]
 
+[[limitations]]
+LIMITATIONS
+-----------
+As of this version of LTTng, it is not possible to add context fields to
+a channel once its tracing session has been started (see man:lttng-start(1))
+at least once.
 
 include::common-cmd-footer.txt[]
 
This page took 0.02653 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.