Docs: lttng-ctl has no default live timer period
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:08:11 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:34:23 +0000 (10:34 -0400)
The documentation of liblttng-ctl mentions that a 1 second timer
is used by default.

The library itself (and the session daemon) has no concept of a
default live timer period. The CLI governs this default value.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/session.h

index 599892d13508d7470f829f6c89da84b18aea6b9c..91566e2845d452b6ad3bfab093a0c234db5ac575 100644 (file)
@@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ extern int lttng_create_session_snapshot(const char *name,
  * indexes are sent and metadata is checked for each packet.
  *
  * Name can't be NULL. If no URL is given, the default is to send the data to
- * net://127.0.0.1. The timer_interval is in usec and by default set to 1000000
- * (1 second).
+ * net://127.0.0.1. The timer_interval is in usec.
  *
  * Return 0 on success else a negative LTTng error code.
  */
This page took 0.026391 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.