Fix: Mark libxml2 as a mandatory dependency
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:36:15 +0000 (14:36 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:38:01 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
README.md

index d2ec4a23b9e87bf6efe83497bba5807fdff6b076..36177f803e5adeddccf2e621e593729d8ae1bcd4 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -26,16 +26,17 @@ components:
     - Debian/Ubuntu package: `libpopt-dev`
   - **`libuuid`**: universally unique ID library
     - Debian/Ubuntu package: `uuid-dev`
+  - **`libxml2` >= 2.7.6**:  XML document parsing library. Needed for
+    tracing session configuration saving/loading and machine interface
+    output support.
+    - Debian/Ubuntu package: `libxml2-dev`
+
 
 The following items are _optional_ dependencies:
 
   - **[Babeltrace](https://lttng.org/babeltrace)**: trace viewer.
     Enables the use of `lttng view` command.
     - Debian/Ubuntu package: `babeltrace`
-  - **`libxml2` >= 2.7.6**:  XML document parsing library. Needed for
-    tracing session configuration saving/loading and machine interface
-    output support.
-    - Debian/Ubuntu package: `libxml2-dev`
   - **Perl**: needed for `make check` and tests.
   - **Python >= 3.0**: needed for `make check` and tests.
     - Debian/Ubuntu package: `python3`
This page took 0.026679 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.