Fix: add subdir-objects to Makefile.am
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 19:09:10 +0000 (15:09 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:43:08 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
Fixes the following warning introduced by the runas worker changes. Use
the same technique used in src/bin/lttng/Makefile.am.

src/common/Makefile.am:17: warning: source file 'sessiond-comm/unix.c' is in a subdirectory,
src/common/Makefile.am:17: but option 'subdir-objects' is disabled
automake: warning: possible forward-incompatibility.
automake: At least a source file is in a subdirectory, but the 'subdir-objects'
automake: automake option hasn't been enabled.  For now, the corresponding output
automake: object file(s) will be placed in the top-level directory.  However,
automake: this behaviour will change in future Automake versions: they will
automake: unconditionally cause object files to be placed in the same subdirectory
automake: of the corresponding sources.
automake: You are advised to start using 'subdir-objects' option throughout your
automake: project, to avoid future incompatibilities.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/Makefile.am

index 64110e615e03ed5a28d3c038475fd6f57724d32a..5b716129cf96156961b666f12dde0913dcd8e211 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
 AM_CPPFLAGS = -I$(top_srcdir)/include -I$(top_srcdir)/src
 
+AUTOMAKE_OPTIONS = subdir-objects
+
 SUBDIRS = compat health hashtable kernel-ctl sessiond-comm relayd \
                  kernel-consumer ust-consumer testpoint index config
 
This page took 0.027404 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.