Cleanup: consumer socket creation debug msg always prints fd:-1
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 23:04:06 +0000 (18:04 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)
Set the fd to -1 _after_ we print the debug message.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer.c

index c7b77010c76bf4a157941f1d35ade3e00286e4a9..10273e66a18fe496d98b1407a30a2ae9c840c1ea 100644 (file)
@@ -3568,7 +3568,6 @@ error:
 
                /* Assign new file descriptor */
                relayd->control_sock.sock.fd = fd;
-               fd = -1;        /* For error path */
                /* Assign version values. */
                relayd->control_sock.major = relayd_sock->major;
                relayd->control_sock.minor = relayd_sock->minor;
@@ -3596,7 +3595,6 @@ error:
 
                /* Assign new file descriptor */
                relayd->data_sock.sock.fd = fd;
-               fd = -1;        /* for eventual error paths */
                /* Assign version values. */
                relayd->data_sock.major = relayd_sock->major;
                relayd->data_sock.minor = relayd_sock->minor;
@@ -3610,6 +3608,11 @@ error:
        DBG("Consumer %s socket created successfully with net idx %" PRIu64 " (fd: %d)",
                        sock_type == LTTNG_STREAM_CONTROL ? "control" : "data",
                        relayd->net_seq_idx, fd);
+       /*
+        * We gave the ownership of the fd to the relayd structure. Set the
+        * fd to -1 so we don't call close() on it in the error path below.
+        */
+       fd = -1;
 
        /* We successfully added the socket. Send status back. */
        ret = consumer_send_status_msg(sock, ret_code);
This page took 0.038516 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.