Silence strncpy warning emitted by GCC 8 in ini parser
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 16:50:40 +0000 (12:50 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:02:12 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
While copying 'dst len' bytes in strncpy is normally risky
as the dst may not be NULL-terminated, this function ensures
that the last byte of 'dst' is NULL.

Therefore, this change is mostly made to silence GCC.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/config/ini.c

index 34e3abf8a682a9bb8b3fe048b2bb8ecd6741c534..41d299a19be5343bb12518db407422468c05baf0 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static char* find_char_or_comment(const char* s, char c)
 /* Version of strncpy that ensures dest (size bytes) is null-terminated. */
 static char* strncpy0(char* dest, const char* src, size_t size)
 {
-       strncpy(dest, src, size);
+       strncpy(dest, src, size - 1);
        dest[size - 1] = '\0';
        return dest;
 }
This page took 0.029132 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.