README.md: add optional dependency on man
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 00:08:51 +0000 (19:08 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 01:54:02 +0000 (21:54 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
README.md

index 0a03fea5b6ec395bc308751c2b4b60281af950c4..fc6254f224e55ddc7d64cef930d44843237ac4ea 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -50,6 +50,10 @@ The following items are _optional_ dependencies:
   - **modprobe**: needed for automatic LTTng kernel modules loading
     (kernel tracing).
   - **bash**: needed for running `make check`.
+  - **man** (manual pager): needed to view LTTng-tools commands' man
+    pages with the `--help` option or with the `lttng help` command.
+    Note that without `man`, you cannot get offline help with
+    LTTng-tools commands, not even their usage.
 
 LTTng-tools supports both the [LTTng Linux Kernel tracer](https://lttng.org)
 and [LTTng user space tracer](https://lttng.org) released as part of the same
This page took 0.040264 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.