Tests: remove useless sleep when spawning sessiond
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 16:33:59 +0000 (11:33 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:16:21 +0000 (13:16 -0500)
The new daemonize scheme returns to the parent only when the session
daemon is ready to operate thus the sleep that was used to wait for the
session deamon to bootstrap is no longer needed.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh

index a09089afd4c7313a80415dfc9d707fdc75795d4f..9e2c12d0be68de3cd2c8f6bd5d43a532bf6c3b78 100644 (file)
@@ -156,11 +156,9 @@ function start_lttng_sessiond()
        DIR=$(readlink -f $TESTDIR)
 
        if [ -z $(pidof lt-$SESSIOND_BIN) ]; then
-               $DIR/../src/bin/lttng-sessiond/$SESSIOND_BIN --daemonize --quiet --consumerd32-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd" --consumerd64-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd"
+               $DIR/../src/bin/lttng-sessiond/$SESSIOND_BIN --daemonize --consumerd32-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd" --consumerd64-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd"
                #$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-sessiond/$SESSIOND_BIN --consumerd32-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd" --consumerd64-path="$DIR/../src/bin/lttng-consumerd/lttng-consumerd" --verbose-consumer >>/tmp/sessiond.log 2>&1 &
                status=$?
-               # Wait for sessiond to bootstrap
-               sleep 2
                ok $status "Start session daemon"
        fi
 }
This page took 0.026592 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.