Add ALIGN_TO util to macros.h
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:18:36 +0000 (17:18 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 18:38:38 +0000 (14:38 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/macros.h

index 28c21d5b8188ebd786d710cba5c1ceba8132154e..33ada7321801a14b438a27dca246ec8fbfb0c897 100644 (file)
@@ -83,6 +83,12 @@ void *zmalloc(size_t len)
 #define LTTNG_PACKED __attribute__((__packed__))
 #endif
 
+/*
+ * Align value to the next multiple of align. Returns val if it already is a
+ * multiple of align. Align must be a power of two.
+ */
+#define ALIGN_TO(value, align) ((value + (align - 1)) & ~(align - 1))
+
 /*
  * LTTNG_HIDDEN: set the hidden attribute for internal functions
  * On Windows, symbols are local unless explicitly exported,
This page took 0.026094 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.