Build Python bindings with distutils for consistent installs
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 19:27:37 +0000 (15:27 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 13:34:11 +0000 (09:34 -0400)
commite3a73777933637e15dca0c3da32a0a957abcdb51
tree7cfe33bb61c750132d209410ea69db137bf3855e
parentddd1e012ee5ffafc17b33a1155e282e617cb4b09
Build Python bindings with distutils for consistent installs

v5: Manually load shared objects used by the Babeltrace Python module

This patch changes the build system used to compile and install the
Python Bindings. Distutils is used to find the right install directory.
When the install directory generated from the install prefix is not in
the Python search path (PYTHONPATH), we print a warning explaining what
can be done to include it.
It uses Distutils which is part of the Python standard library.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.gitignore
bindings/python/Makefile.am
bindings/python/babeltrace/Makefile.am
bindings/python/babeltrace/__init__.py.in [new file with mode: 0644]
bindings/python/setup.py.in [new file with mode: 0644]
configure.ac
m4/python_modules.m4 [deleted file]
tests/bin/intersection/bt_python_helper.py.in
This page took 0.034421 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.