Implement 2-step registration of userspace probe events
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 18:16:25 +0000 (14:16 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:59:44 +0000 (15:59 -0400)
commit1ab8c2ad460ea71dd6d1580d6b69fb0cf68ce9ad
tree6441cc68a8f15c4f3d6766c92f252de80a5f0093
parent91744e14248d52e0a696df7d94024dce79fdd665
Implement 2-step registration of userspace probe events

Userspace-probe registration is implemented in a 2-step process. The two
steps registration is necessary because a userspace-probe event can have
an arbitrary number of call sites.

The first step is registering the event through the existing
LTTNG_KERNEL_EVENT command on the channel ioctl FD. This creates an
event with no callsites and thus no instrumentation at all.

The second step is attaching callsites to the event. It's done through
the new LTTNG_KERNEL_ADD_CALLSITE command on the event ioctl FD
received during the first step.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.c
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.h
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ioctl.h
src/common/lttng-kernel.h
This page took 0.02745 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.