Silence bogus Coverity warning of uninitialized value
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 May 2017 18:59:48 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 May 2017 19:43:28 +0000 (15:43 -0400)
commit1e9e2705e215f6241ea04e0c94eed6616e2a6434
tree7ed856c5d74eebf68aefeca3fe682ed23084f8af
parentd184b96cb8d5bd26fcef718acc447eb55f10ed08
Silence bogus Coverity warning of uninitialized value

Coverity complains that struct lttng_notification_comm's
payload field is not initialized. "payload" is a flexible
array member which should be ignored. Normally, a such a
member _could_ result in additional padding added at the
end of the structure. In this case, the structure is declared
as packed.

Nonetheless, using a designated initializer gets rid of the
ambiguity and silences Coverity.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/notification.c
This page took 0.026197 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.