Implement lttng-save and lttng-load for userspace-probe
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 20:03:37 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:07:43 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
commitc1e83fb4cecbb43353e4e1d2092b0516b50a5c26
tree20c91479ce903bb403dc9816b421bd9de24185c8
parentb955b4d4c416bfa4db1915b51834c24ee2f35df1
Implement lttng-save and lttng-load for userspace-probe

Here are examples of both ELF function and SDT tracepoint XML
descriptions:
```
<event>
<name>userspace_probe_test_event_elf</name>
<enabled>true</enabled>
<type>USERSPACE_PROBE</type>
<attributes>
<userspace_probe_function_attributes>
<lookup_method>ELF</lookup_method>
<binary_path>/tmp/tmp.3fN5FYk6Zc/bin_elf_symlink</binary_path>
<function_name>test_function</function_name>
</userspace_probe_function_attributes>
</attributes>
</event>

```
```
<event>
<name>userspace_probe_test_event_sdt</name>
<enabled>true</enabled>
<type>USERSPACE_PROBE</type>
<attributes>
<userspace_probe_tracepoint_attributes>
<lookup_method>SDT</lookup_method>
<binary_path>/tmp/tmp.h4b4Itao8v/bin_sdt_symlink</binary_path>
<provider_name>foobar</provider_name>
<probe_name>tp1</probe_name>
</userspace_probe_tracepoint_attributes>
</attributes>
</event>
```

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/save.c
src/common/config/config-session-abi.h
src/common/config/session-config.c
src/common/config/session.xsd
This page took 0.027804 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.