Tests: accept built-in kernel modules
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 14 May 2020 18:56:05 +0000 (14:56 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 19 May 2020 19:19:22 +0000 (15:19 -0400)
When validating that the kernel tracer is available on the system also
consider that it might be built directly in the kernel.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I2b0e1767b8a6d561ad94ba38546cb183d9e98a95

tests/utils/utils.sh

index 88a4ddd20c30216d6f19ea07b4160df998cb3c9b..0583b5c1999b757595e430b1032b493851564136 100644 (file)
@@ -139,10 +139,19 @@ function conf_proc_count()
 # Bail out on failure
 function validate_lttng_modules_present ()
 {
+       # Check for loadable modules.
        modprobe -n lttng-tracer 2>/dev/null
-       if [ $? -ne 0  ]; then
-               BAIL_OUT "LTTng modules not detected."
+       if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then
+               return 0
        fi
+
+       # Check for builtin modules.
+       ls /proc/lttng > /dev/null 2>&1
+       if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then
+               return 0
+       fi
+
+       BAIL_OUT "LTTng modules not detected."
 }
 
 function enable_kernel_lttng_event
This page took 0.040787 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.