Docs fix: probe location description is erroneous
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:23:51 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:28:05 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
A 'FUNCTION' probe location type does not trace function returns.
The current implementation only traces function entries.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/userspace-probe.h

index 9378eda8a0a149cfb9509b0b1f1256ed88f4f015..6b90363073b09605221d1327a648833ebfcc5c74 100644 (file)
@@ -71,9 +71,9 @@ struct lttng_userspace_probe_location;
 
 enum lttng_userspace_probe_location_type {
        LTTNG_USERSPACE_PROBE_LOCATION_TYPE_UNKNOWN     = -1,
-       /* Traces a function's entry and exit. */
+       /* Function entry. */
        LTTNG_USERSPACE_PROBE_LOCATION_TYPE_FUNCTION    = 0,
-       /* Trace a single point. */
+       /* SDT probe's callsites. */
        LTTNG_USERSPACE_PROBE_LOCATION_TYPE_TRACEPOINT  = 1,
 };
 
This page took 0.026642 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.