gcc warning fix: -Wextra stable-1.0
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 21:33:55 +0000 (17:33 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 21:36:16 +0000 (17:36 -0400)
For the "ordered comparison of pointer with integer zero" warning, fix
this by comparing (type) -1 against (type) 0 instead of just 0, so if
"type" is a pointer type, this pointer type will be applied to the right
operand too, thus fixing the warning.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
include/babeltrace/bitfield.h

index 40c1161489d66d6d56cba1fe1ba1803973289b18..b7fce09301781a7f8697921bc384aada739f0760 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@
        ___v <<= final;                                                 \
 })
 
-#define _bt_is_signed_type(type)       (((type)(-1)) < 0)
+#define _bt_is_signed_type(type)       ((type) -1 < (type) 0)
 
 #define _bt_unsigned_cast(type, v)                                     \
 ({                                                                     \
This page took 0.034793 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.