Fix: initialize var_data to NULL
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 21:14:39 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:31:34 +0000 (00:31 -0500)
Remove a false-positive from scan-build. Initialization of
var_data_len should have been enough but scan build is not smart
enough to understand this.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I90cb449f3092db432967a3f2ea5eedb0728b8678
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c

index cfe4371186447a1bbe51f8676e59550c7b7efcf3..95515007c8f6aae576a4dd38246b207cc9f55c3a 100644 (file)
@@ -3134,7 +3134,7 @@ static int lttng_track_untrack_id(struct lttng_handle *handle,
 {
        int ret;
        struct lttcomm_session_msg lsm;
-       const char *var_data;
+       const char *var_data = NULL;
        size_t var_data_len = 0;
        int value;
        enum lttng_tracker_id_status status;
This page took 0.036586 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.