Cleanup: use lttng_* string utility functions
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 16:12:52 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:08:56 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
Some systems don't have all the 'modern' string utility functions used
in the project. For those cases, we reimplemented those functions using
inline lttng_* functions so let's use those directly to avoid future
problems.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/relayd/relayd.c

index b88a536b95a7b6d5edd95d6096959b4806f821cc..745bde816aa7471222f871c3859d981389e22638 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
 #include <common/common.h>
 #include <common/defaults.h>
 #include <common/compat/endian.h>
+#include <common/compat/string.h>
 #include <common/sessiond-comm/relayd.h>
 #include <common/index/ctf-index.h>
 
@@ -1102,7 +1103,7 @@ int relayd_rotate_stream(struct lttcomm_relayd_sock *rsock, uint64_t stream_id,
        DBG("Sending rotate stream id %" PRIu64 " command to relayd", stream_id);
 
        /* Account for the trailing NULL. */
-       len = strnlen(new_pathname, LTTNG_PATH_MAX) + 1;
+       len = lttng_strnlen(new_pathname, LTTNG_PATH_MAX) + 1;
        if (len > LTTNG_PATH_MAX) {
                ERR("Path used in relayd rotate stream command exceeds the maximal allowed length");
                ret = -1;
This page took 0.028392 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.